n Britain when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them Sometimes the government has to pay for this care Who do you think should pay for this care the government or the family Giv

Old-age homes, a place where elderly individuals reside and are taken care by the caretakers, is gaining grounds in many nations. The cost of living in such places where in electricity, food, etcetera is included is a matter of debate as a who should pay for this. Some people hold the view that the authorities should take care of it. I; however reckoned that it should depend on the financial conditions of the family of an elderly. this essay, in the forthcoming paragraphs, will elucidate the reasons for my viewpoint.

At the outset, in case of economically disadvantaged families, government must bear the cost of living in such houses to make their life easier. For individuals who are working on minimum wages, it is hard to put food on the plates of their loved ones, let alone being for the living cost of the parents or grandparents. They have to work part time to make both ends meet, if asked to pay for old-age houses as well. Does, in such cases, it is better that authorities should come forward and help.

Apart from this, is it only the responsibility of government to look after the population in their 60s are above? Definitely not, as the rich can support such places in order to lessen the burden on which aims. Doctors, engineers, bureaucrats, to name but a few, for instance, who are well-off should be for their care. If such individuals render pecuniary aid, the money saved by the authorities which otherwise will be spent on the care homes, would be used on some crucial sectors like education, healthcare, etc. Hence, the ones with higher remuneration should be every month to such homes.

To conclude, although the onus of elderly is on the authorities for their comfortable lifestyle in case of the economically weaker sections, the affluent should provide monitory aid to the homes of elderly so that other sectors receive some finances as well.