In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular Why do you think these books and Tv shows are popular What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Serials or books with crime as a topic is gaining ground by leaps and bounds in the majority of nations across the world of late. The sole reason for its popularity is that such series of novels and worth the time of the audience or readers respectively. Besides this, I feel a good message to the criminals is also bestowed. This essay, in the forthcoming paragraphs, will discuss cause along with my opinion.

At the outset, stories with crime fiction is worth watching or reading. Because of the thrill offered, a viewer would not feel the time being wasted while watching a three hour long movie. Ratnasan, one of the most sought-after South Indian crime thriller movies, for instance, binds the viewer to its seat to know what happens next. Does, such kind of series or novels are loved by all.

On the other hand, whether some message is delivered or is this just only for fun? Certainly, it delivers a clear message to the wrong doers that no matter how hard they would try to enshroud their crimes, they will get caught and will be behind the bars. To cite an example, in ‘The Run’, one of the bestselling novels by Ankita Sharma based on a true incident, it took nine months to figure out the real culprit of assassination, but the justice was served. Hence, the criminals would think twice to commit any crime knowing that they will have to pay for their wrongdoings at the end.

To conclude, although movies, web series, or books related to crime might disturb some individuals, it is watched and read by many as it keeps its audience engaged. Perpetrators will not get away with their ill doing is displayed in such dramas.