Nowadays many people change jobs quite regularly rather than working in the one company for their entire careers Why do you think this is happening How can companies keep their workers

Job hopping, which is rife, has been burgeoning at an unprecedented rate in this day and age. Workers prefer new jobs for better remuneration in lieu of sticking to their old stagnant paid job. This essay, in the forthcoming paragraphs, will delve the same along with the possibilities with which employers can bind their employees.

At the outset, company workers often look for new jobs for better pay rate than their previous job. The more the experience they will get by working in different jobs and in varied companies, the more they are likely to get higher packages. For instance, if a worker works for a particular enterprise for 5 year, he would gain experience and knowledge through which he can look for jobs with remuneration higher than their previous ones. Thus, to coin more money, job hopping is done.

On the other hand, can the employers do something to not let go off their workers? Certainly they can, by bestowing them incentives. The wage should be reconsidered every year, rewards should be rendered to the most valuable person of the firm. Free concert tickets or pecuniary aid should be provided to the employee of the month. Hence, by doing so employees will no longer feel the need to look for new job opportunities.

To conclude, although job hopping can be proved benificial to the employees in tems of money, workers can work in same companies for their lifetime by making some conscious efforts like reconsideration of pay or bestowing awards.