Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers.

Why do you think this is happening?

How can companies keep their workers?

An increasing number of people are switching their jobs daily, instead of being loyal to a single company for their entire life. I believe that this is because of no purpose, or job satisfaction in the first place. However, good work-life balance and salary hikes are a few essential expect, which can be used by businesses to retain their staff. This essay will further discuss its cause and solution in detail.

To begin with, the young generation is not committed to their works. This may be due to less job satisfaction, or no purpose. One of the possible reasons for less job satisfaction is less pay or no reward and recognition at the workplace; this results in no motivation to do a job. For example, one of my friends has recently switched his job on a good pay scale, and now he is happily working in the new company. Therefore, a handsome salary works as a motivational coach, which drives the satisfaction or purpose of doing a job.

In contrast, companies can retain their employees for a longer period by adopting some aspects namely, work-life balance and good perks, such as performance incentives and free transportation. undoubtedly, these elements make businesses more employee-friendly and appealing. Before investing a greater amount of time in any company, staff do look for these features, which can create a comfortable and safe working environment for a lifetime. For instance, my current company is providing work from home facilities to its employees. It helped me in balancing my work and personal life, where I can manage the household along with a two years old baby and job simultaneously. As a result, I look for staying longer at my current workplace.

To conclude, purposeful jobs can only hold workers in companies, which gives job satisfaction and an aim to work for. The company should provide a good pay scale and work-life balance to their employees to retain them.