The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take?

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no second thought that mobile phones have drastically changed our lives which we use to live a few decades ago; whether it is in terms of doing our business differently or the way we communicate. It is one of the boons of all human inventions. However, as every coin has its two ends; I firmly believe that it has also brought more complications in human lives.

To begin with, nowadays mobile phones are readily available in the market at a very economic price which makes them handy and available to youngsters. There are plenty of applications and video games that are just one click away on cell phones. People like to spend a lot of time playing or studying on mobiles which make them more isolated and reserved towards society. They hardly interact outside to make real friends. Moreover, making virtual friends online is in more trend in present with juveniles. For example, this trend is also a cause of the increase in cybercrimes. Many fake people are available online to make fool others financially or emotionally.

Secondly, mobile phones have raised medical complications in people of almost every age group, especially youngsters. The complications of eyes, postures and sleeplessness are very common among all. The reason behind these problems is people are spending less time in outdoor activities and more time indoors using TV, mobiles and laptops. Additionally, no exercise or movement of the body makes people immobile to live a healthy lifestyle. For instance, patients of the young age group are more seen in hospitals nowadays.

To conclude, advancement in technology has always benefited to live an improved Lifestyle. However, it has always brought some disadvantages with it. Here, mobile phones can be useful if we use them smartly and shortly, although we cannot ignore their major problems such as medical complications and social distancing or isolated society.