Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.

How might having a lot of money make people happy? what other things in life can make people happy?

Money always plays a vital role in our everyday life. It is necessary to fulfil our daily needs or necessities. Some people say that money is the leading reason to be happy or fulfilled in life. Certainly, people can enjoy luxury things and live a lavish life with a plethora of money. However, other facets, such as satisfaction for a purposeful life, love, and care can also contribute to individuals happiness.

To begin with, plenty of money helps in reducing stress in a certain group of people. Some people like to go shopping or prefer to eat out after a bad day to change up their moods. Undoubtedly, these activities can only be done with a good amount of money. For example, last week one of my friends has gifted a car, to his wife on their wedding anniversary, just to surprise her and make her happy. Truthfully, she was more than happy to see the choice of gift, and this all was made possible with the help of a huge amount of money.

On the other hand, if money could buy all the happiness, all riches would be happier, but this is not a universal truth. Sometimes, we all need a few little things to live a happy life, such as compassion, love, and care from others. I believe that the satisfaction of having a purposeful life and being loved, unconditionally, by someone makes a person happy, too. For instance, many times it has been seen that many poor are happier than the riches because they do not fear losing money as they do not possess much of it. Although they have merely some money, they live a satisfied life because they have a purpose of raising their children.

To conclude, indeed, money can make a visible change in our Lifestyle. Admittedly, people spend it to buy their favourite products, which makes them happy. Alternatively, love, care, compassion, affection and satisfaction of a purposeful life are other ways to live a happy life.