Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Selecting friends is not an easy task to do, and while doing this, one should consider different attributes in others. Some people say that friends with similar thoughts are always better to pick than those who have different views. I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion.

On the one hand, it is good to have friends with similar views because a friend can take your side in any heated argument, and does not leave you alone, no matter, whatsoever. However such friendship can also be boring owing to no discussion on different opinions, and it may not last for long. For example, what, if two friends keep nodding their heads without uttering a word because they do agree with each other on every topic, and do not explore any possibilities for further discussion.

On the other hand, friends, who think differently on the same topic are, sometimes, good to add to the friend list because in this case, if one person is wrong, others can share his belief and make the former understand the topic of discussion. Such understanding of different thoughts may strengthen the bonds between the two friends, and also they will start respecting each other's thought processes and opinions, as well. At the same time, it cannot be denied that such disagreements can also raise a heated argument, and can be responsible for evening friendship. However, real friends can reach a compromise with their understanding and can start all over again, with a fresh beginning every time.

In conclusion, admittedly, friends with similar views are good to find, but friends with different mindsets are better to sustain because they can guide us in our wrong deeds with their different approaches. However, much rigidness in disagreements are also not good; therefore it should be a flexible approach, enough to reach a compromise if resulted in any arguments.