Nowadays not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries What are the reasons for this problem What are the effects on the society

Nowadays, some of the seats in sciences disciplines in various colleges in many countries remain vacant. Students are not opting science subjects in some of the nations which can be the root cause of serious societal problems in the near future. This essay will discuss the causes behind this issue followed by its impact on our social system.

Nobody can deny with the fact that huge investment to study science subjects, tough competition and no lucrative employment opportunities are the main reasons among students which are forcing them not to pursue higher education in this field. In country like India, for example, in 2018, 70% of the students enrolled in commerce instead of science in their graduation studies. Which means most of them don’t want to study sciences subjects and they believe that if they want to be the part of any good science or technical college, they have to pay a huge sum of money as fee with no further guarantee of getting a good job with handsome salary.

As a result, a country can face stern issues if same trend will continue for more than required time. And enough competent and skilled scientist, engineers and doctors will not be available for the betterment of the society and we have to outsource the services from other nations further which will unnecessary burden the economy of the country.

In conclusion, I reckon that there is no bad or good education, but universities should keep awareness campaigns or counselling session at the time of admissions, so, that students can be motivated and guided properly in the right direction as per their interest and competent. This will create a balance in the education system and one country can have an ample amount of skilled people in all disciplines.