Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the last decade, gender equality at workplace, in social system or in educational institutional become the hot topic of debate. Generally, one can find male or female dominating courses in all universities and higher educational institutions. Some people believe that university should encourage gender equality while opening admission to the various courses and I completely agree to the above mention statement and can provide various salutary effects on country and society. Following passages will prove my viewpoints.

Firstly, when same number of male and females will get enrolled in any specific subject that will help in breaking the glass ceiling. In country like India, for example, have majority of male heads who are running the organizations. Due to stereotype, girls are not opting certain subjects such as civil, mechanical or marketing which result in lesser competition for male candidate and they become a preferred choice for the organizations. which means even after putting her best foot forward, female must face miserable position in the education and social system.

In addition to above, some males want to study subjects such as cookery, but society does not accept such males and they have to face criticism. To illustrate the same, we can look at the difference between developed and developing nations. In developed nation, such as, Australia boys are also opting female dominating courses like cookery, child care etc which help in building an empowered economy from male and female perspective and a nation can grow at a faster pace.

To sum up, I reckon that giving equal opportunity to both gender in all subject through awareness campaigns and counselling sessions will help in building different kind of diverse yet united nation and society.