Most countries allow 18 years old to start driving a car Some say it is good to allow it at this age while other think that the age to start driving should be at least 25 Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The age, when most of the individuals become eligible for their drivers license is 18 in the majority of nations. While some opine that it is for the good as it will help them to become independent, I along with its opposite believers feel that it can be dextrous for the lives of individual. This essay, in the forthcoming paragraphs, will discuss both the views along with mine.

At the outset, 18 is the perfect age for driving a car or bike as that is the age when the teenager usually passes out of his high school and will have to commute for his tertiary education and work. To cite an example, a teenager juggles between his part-time job and college during which being able to travel via himself will not make him dependent on any of his guardian or parent. Thus, the right time to get a driver license is believed to be 18.

On the other hand, is it safe to handover a car to a teenager? Certainly not, because of the fact that they get excited and can put their lives in danger. Car racing, for instance, is often performed by individuals in their early 20s resulting in accidents. Life of an individual can be ruined if got paralysed or harmed in this Mia happenings. That is why, I feel mid 20s is the age, when license of driving should be provided as individual becomes a mature and will not engage himself in reckless driving and races.

To conclude, although for becoming independent, license should be rendered at the age of 18, for safety reasons and adults should be allowed to drive rather than a teenager