Nowadays,not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

SInce history, science subject is considered as topper's choices. Most of the parents wanted their children to study science and become a professional and serve the society. However, today, only fewer number of students choose science subjects in university, which is really an alarming message. this essay will examine the reasons for this issue and discuss the harmful effects on the society.

Let us discuss the major causes for this problem. One of the prime reason is that science subject is definitely toughest, also it requires more study time, hard work and efforts than any other course. Mostly students, love to follow subjects which could offer better job scopes with little study work. another significant reason for the reduction of students for science subject is that it is also an expensive subject to study. As compared to management and engineering courses, students have to spend five years in college and pay huge fees. Moreover, the internship for science students is also not easily available because of the risk factor associated with the lives of patients.

There would be really harmful affect of this trend in the future society. As, the number of science pupils reduces, it signifies the shortage of medical staff in the future whether it is pharmacist, nurses or doctors. this further would effect the quality of medical services provided to the patients or sufferers. another remarkable impact of this trend would be that the medical facilities would be really expensive as the ratio of doctors and patients will truly be improportional.

To conclude, science subject is considered very tough and generally opted by genius students only. The reasons such as hard-subject, high fee structure pushes students to avoid studying science in university level. If this trend continues, it would have terrible impact on the society including poor medical services at higher charges and shortage of medical personnel. Therefore, students should be encouraged to take science subject for the betterment of society.