Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones Is this a positive development or a negative development

Of late, the usage of electronic devices like mobile phones have mushroomed everywhere, even in educational institutions. Phones have been banned by limited number of institutes, which I believe can be proved advantageous for better learning and well-being of the educatees. This essay, in the forthcoming paragraphs, shall discuss the same.

First of all, restricting the use of such devices can assist a student to focus more academically as a without phone still will be less distractions and they can study with your mind focused on their subject. To cite an example, if it keeps on buzzing in between lectures, the attention will thereby be divided as who is the message or notification it is. Thus, restraining tutees from such gadgets is a boon.

Apart from this, does not at this restriction help the children to improve their health? Surely, it does as they can socialise and play with their peers, if they do not have mobile phones in their hands. Activities like football, basketball, group discussions can be done among kids resulting in improving their physical and mental well-being. That is why, it is better for them to stay away from distracting devices.

To conclude, although it might be good to have a phone for safety purposes, to learn effectively and for better holistic development of a child such devices should not be allowed in educational campuses.