Road transport is taking over rail services. Discuss the positive and negative effects of this development. Is this situation true for your country?

Advancement in technology and globalization has change the facet of life and revolution in transportation system is no exception. Advocates are of the view that road network is superseding the public transportation like railways. This essay intends to elucidate both advantages and disadvantages in following paragraphs along with scenario in my own nation.

To commence with, there are enormous benefits of private Road network. Firstly, it result in time-saving for commuters. As dedicated and short routes are feasible to build to provide home to office connectivity. It is out the daily hassle of reaching the office. Secondary, traveling by own vehicle provides flexibility. Therefore, traveler can choose their own timings instead of fixed timetable as set by the railway department. To justify this, a recent study in this surge of car sales of Honda reveals that sixty percent people prefer to travel at their own convenience because of the time flexibility in traveling. Last but not the least, Road network is not halted by bad weather conditions. There because of the around the year availability, road vehicles are more preferable as compared to the counterpart.

On the contrary to this, pollution and traffic jam are major drawbacks of road transportation. Although there are plethora of reasons for Environmental degradation, motor pollution topmost candidate in all this as fuel used in vehicles releases greenhouse gases in surrounding. Consequently, global warming is increased. Additionally, myriad of four wheeler causes traffic jam because majority of humankind have same starting and closing office times. Therefore, it result in people waiting in heavy traffic.

However, in my country most of people go by rail, if they want to travel long distance and for shorter distance two or four wheeler are preferred.

Tu recapitulate, the aforementioned statements provides plausible argument in favour and against of road network. However, my vote goes to rail services because of convenience and safety reasons.