SCHOOL AND UNIVERSITIES STUDENTS LEARN LESSON FAR BETTER FROM THEIR TEACHERS THAN FROM OTHER SOURCES, SUCH AS THE INTERNET AND T.V. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

There is no doubt that education has changed since the introduction of the internet and television. Some people believe that online learning is much better than offline learning. I partly agree with the above notion and I will elaborate on the reasons for my partial agreement in the subsequent paragraphs.

Let us begin by looking at the advantages of acquiring knowledge through e-learning and television. The first and foremost merits are that visual means offer a more diverse method of learning in terms of timing and location. With the evolvement of technology and availability of the internet at every nook and corner, adolescents are able to get better knowledge at any place or at any time. As a result, it can save time as well as money while commuting and you can fulfil your family commitments. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by The Times of India, reveals that 32 % of online students has been increased in the last five years.

Turning to the other side, teachers have been playing a significant role in making a career since ancient times. Teachers' expertise is still required for all students, especially at the elementary level. Moreover, face-to-face interaction is only possible in classroom teaching. The instructor can not only give feedback but also give the emotional touch to the children. In addition, there are many practical subjects, which students can learn better from the lecturer. For example, Physics and Chemistry experiments are better learned by the help of the instructor. Besides this, a professor can inspire and motivates teenagers.

It is fair to conclude that although digital methods of learning are far better than traditional learning yet we cannot ignore the role of the tutor in the development of students. Ergo, in my opinion, teacher and online learning both play an indispensable role in the multidimensional advancement of youngsters.