Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Should Poor country sought help to wealthy country for food and Education:

In the Globalised world, every country seeks the help of others.

Reasons may be defence, economy, Resource etc, and to achieve that, they have been committed to helping them.

So here it's good to "Share and Care".

Poor countries play a significant role for border security of a rich country.

Nepal and Tibet are a small country, their GDP is nominal, still getting help from the neighbouring country.

Nowadays country cannot keep isolate itself, each country's economy

and people are related to each other, people have been migrating from their country for a better lifestyle.

So the development of each country contributes to the development of others.

So for overall growth, richer should uplift the economy of poorer by providing either education or through other means.

This kind of tendency brings fruitful relation in between country and people.

In return, poor country accepts their trade agreement and allow them a way to enter in a big market where they can sell their product and earn the profit.

But another country can not help you up to 100 percents, Government should also take initiatives to uplift their economy by full filling their basic needs.