Should young people follow older people s example or it s good for them to challenge older people s opinions and thoughts Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Change is inevitable. Examples will be made and challenged all the time. There always going to be a new thing to replace the old one. Then a question will arise whether the old belief or reasons still valid and stood the test of time or if the opinions will not be definite and can be altered by fresh thoughts and ideas. Both the views will be discussed ahead.

Civilisation to civilisation changes have occurred. Some are welcomed and others not so much but many plausible explanations are still being practiced till date and yesteryear generation still considers the young generation to follow this blindly. One of the theory can be stated as it will shatter the respect of the older people and their beliefs and norms. The other opinion can be that still the previous example stood untimely so no other theory is able to prove it wrong till this date. Even today's youth also believes and considers learning from the previous mistakes is beneficial rather than committing one. It is impossible to change the original with the current completely.

But in some cases it has been proven that there is a need to change and this has brought fruitful results. In the earlier times, especially in India it was believed that the practice of Sati system for women is important even if it means taking her freedom because of her husband's sudden demise. This was challenged by the Great leader Raja Rammohan Roy and Swami Vivekananda and this brought a greater change in the women's position in the society. Another daring example was education and unnecessary early marriage of girls without their consent. The practice was considered unshakable and if ever changed or altered was considered to be the demise of the whole community. In fact, no one was able to do anything about it. But, as they say time heels so this practice was challenged by the educated, young and talented and open-minded people. Although, it took more time and sacrifice but even this is immovable task was finally achieved. Moreover, this made people belief that some things are needed to be challenged and not taken as it is for the greater good of the future generations.

To sum up, I belief that old examples are worthy of their respect and deserve admiration. Some theories still are accurate and unshakable because of the logic behind them but it does not necessarily mean that the young generation should blindly follow everything without any reason of thought and opinion. In case of women the challenge to these ancient and old examples proved their worth.