Smoking in public places should be banned, Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

No one has any doubt about consequences of smoking and mostly people contemplate that it should be prohibited to smoke publically. I am in favor to support this campaign. I shall explain why I think like this.

First of all, smoking cause cancer and so many people died every year worldwide. Recently it has been found out that suffers are not only active smokers but also the people who inhale the smokes caused by other smokers. For instance, my uncle never used tobacco in any form and lately diagnosed the cancer and doctors believe that passive smoking could be the reason. Furthermore, ban on smoking in public will deter people especially young people to avoid smoking. It is said that liberty encourages the people to follow the wrong path and it stand valid in case of smoking. Availability of cigarettes and company sometime deviate the mind of non- smokers and they become the active smokers gradually. Such imposition will definitely dissuade people to give a try to smoking.

Finally, the puff emanate from smoking pollute the quality of air and this has been the contributing factor in degraded air quality. WHO organization recently raised the issue related to quality of air in urban areas and mentioned that not only the fossil fuels but smoking also produce pollutants which deteriorate the overall environment, resulting people to become asthmatic or suffer from other diseases. A case in a point is Delhi’s smog which caused people to wear the mask from polluted air and puffs.

To sum-up, Smoking is global problem and millions lose their life battle to disease caused by smoking. It is in favor of every one to prohibit smoking in public places in order to improve air quality.