Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world Why is this What are the advantageous and disadvantageous of solar energy

with the development of technology, the world has witnessed a lot of improvement. One such important is solar energy which has influenced some aspects of our human life. Many people excite about a new source of energy, yet a few people believe that there are hidden difficulties for solar energy to become a source of household energy. A careful analysis shows that solar energy has both merits and demerits.

People who advocate the importance of solar energy, often present the idea that energy from the sun is totally free. Moreover, solar energy is also environmentally friendly where humans can receive energy without any emission into the environment. Besides, compared to many other power plants such as heat and nuclear generators; solar energy is safe and sustainable. These reasons make this new type of energy surpassing any other existing sources of energy.

On the flip side, the hidden risks of solar energy can not be wished away or overlooked. One can safely state that a solar panel is just similar to any other piece of technology. It needs frequent maintenance. Without a careful treat, it would result in some malfunctions and the solar panel may no longer operate well. Not to mention, the cost for a solar panel as well as a battery is considerably high, meanwhile, the collected energy per day is just enough to heat some water or light a few bulbs.

To recapitulate, there are many advantages of solar energy, however, its risks could overwhelm its benefits. Therefore, personally, people should seek for solutions to overcome its disadvantage before bringing it into use.