In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

In certain areas of the United States of America, teens are not to go out unaccompanied by an elderly person when it is late and dark at night due to the imposed movement restrictions. I am in support of this new development because it will keep them safe and make them a more responsible citizens of the country.

Although there could be instances when the young adults may need to go out unescorted,but more often than not such instances could be averted as their safety and general well-being is of utmost importance to their family and to the nation at large.We all know that these youths usually have an attitude or behaviour referred to as youthful-exubberance. For instance, some high school kids were involved in a ghastly motor accident in 1990, late at night due to reckless driving after partying and heavy drinking. 3 out of the 6 victims died after a while because help could not reach them on time as everywhere was dark and they were unnoticed for sometime.

It is very obvious that whoever most adults become later in life, usually stems from their upbringing as a child. Adolescent movements needs to be curtailed in other to raise dependable or responsible citizens who will harness the affairs of this country later in life. Youths today are the future of any nation, parents and carers should team-up with the government to ensure this is sustainable. For example, a recent study in Lagos shows that many adolescent are left to their on devices and not given a proper upbringing, leaving them to take certain decisions on their own especially the one that has to do with their movement at any given time. This trend has immensely affected majority of our would-be future leaders negatively.

In conclusion, it is very paramount that movements restrictions levied against the young adults should be sustained and supported by all in other to protect them from danger and make them grow into reliable adults.