In some area of the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion on this

In contemporary era, as a security measurement in night in different areas, US has added curfews to keep citizens specially teenagers safe. In my opinion this is a great step to provide safety to youngsters, my reasons are elucidated in ensuing paragraphs with fewer negligible drawbacks.

First of all, kids are gullible in their teenage life i.e. easy to manipulate if parents are not around to pay attention at surrounding. Most of the times in TV or news paper, we see cases of kidnapping which usually happen in night time. If a kid is accompanied by an adult then it is less likely to happen.

Moreover, children in their teens are prone to take risk for the sake of fame or in bad company.

If there is gun shot in night then kids rush to that location to shoot video without thinking about potential danger. Tik Tok has made teenagers crazy that they are willing to do anything even risk their life just to gain fame or views. For examples, recently there was video trend going on where people jump out of there car, do few dance moves and then jump back in while car is still moving. If you ask me, that is crazy! The risk of getting into accident does not worth it.

I do think that some people my argue that too much control provide negative effect on children, they might not grow in comfort zone or cannot think critically on their own. But if we help them by being there and supporting in case they need, they will grow just fine. That is not spoon feeding but caring in my views.

To recapitulate, it is quite conspicuous that there are more merits compare to demerits and providing support and being their for teenager will make better life for them overall as well as save their life. So, I strongly believe that US has taken great step in this direction and everyone around the world should do the same.