In some area of the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion on this

In certain areas of United States of America, it is a common practice to restrict underaged children to go out alone at night after 10:00 pm, unless they have an accompanying adult. I believe, that safety is really important, as these young minds can easily become victims of crime, however passing a law like this might affect their mental state of independency which is the most sensitive thing at this age.

Safety of a child is one of the main concern for the parents. So, not only in the USA, many other countries have also imposed night curfews to protect the young generation, It is widely known that majority of crimes are committed during nights, so it becomes a responsibility of the government to pass such rules in order to protect these young adults from becoming the victims. As, these teenagers are easy prey for the criminal, as they can brainwash them easily and land them into illegal activities. So, as to overcome such situation such strict rules helps parents to be at ease, as they know that their kids are safe at home.

Apart from the safety concerns, there are some disadvantages for having such law. The teenagers are really struggling to prove to the family and society that they can take care of themselves, so when they are constrained by such law, it breaks their confidence of becoming independent. Also, it becomes difficult for those individual who do not have any someone who can accompany then during the time of social gathering or may be an emergency. For instance, for a youngster who is staying with his grandparents, if he has to go out alone on a dinner to a friends house, he will have to take the help of others if it gets late. In such situation, teenagers often get annoyed and may behave recklessly.

In conclusion, having a safety rule for young generation helps a lot to have a peace of mind for parents. However, such protection shall not be passed as a law or compulsion as it gets difficult for children who have late working parents or staying away from their parents. So, instead a helpline number can be provided to which one can contact at the time of emergency.