Many schools today require students to work without pay for companies as part of their education Is this more advantageous to students or companies

It is not uncommon for students to work in their free time or during their vacation. However, some schools want their students to work for free in a company as a part of their curriculum. Such a policy have a lot of positive side for both the student as well as for the company, which I shall discuss in this essay in detail.

To begin with, student who gets an opportunity to work in a company during their academic year have a lot of benefits. Firstly, the kind of job they do, may help them to decide what subject they want to study for their higher education. Secondly, the work experience that they get can help them to develop proper job skills which directly puts a weight age on their resume. For instance, a research conducted by Times job stated that 65 percent of the companies ask the candidates for any previous work experience with regard to the position applied by the applicant. Lastly, these young people can have a better understanding about a team work as well as can learn about the leadership quality from their heads.

On the other side, for a company, they can get more helping hands and they do not have to pay them their salary, which is an advantage that a company always look out for. Also, it could be a good learning experience for the company staff too, as these students are still studying, they can share new techniques or technology and help others to gain insight in these new advancement.

In conclusion, it really helps students to gain hands on skills along the side of their studies to decide their future in terms of job prospect. Also, companies that hire such young people are benefited too in terms of monetary situation. Such initiative shall be practiced all around the world to give children a better future.