The threat of nuclear weapons maintains the world peace Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy The benefits of nuclear technology far out weight the disadvantages

Nuclear technology is considered to be on of the most important discovery os a mankind. Most of the countries across the globe have their own nuclear missiles. It is often argued that these weapons are the reason that our world is at a peace. Along with the power of weapon, nuclear force provides other energy too that are inexpensive and clean. I believe, even though nuclearization has a power to destroy the entire planet, the benefits it has to offer outweight the negative side.

All those country who has their nuclear weapon possess a threat to each other. The damage caused by these weapons is not unknown. One of the best example of nuclear damage is Hiroshima nuclear blast. This atomic bomb took thousands of life and the radioactive substance that was left, managed to prolong its effect causing various birth defects in the newborn. But, now to avoid such attacks all the nuclear holding countries must sign a treaty to maintain the peace for the betterment of human survival.

On the other end, there are various areas of interest, where this nuclear technology have been proved to be a boon. First is electricity, power generated with the help of a nuclear plant is much more efficient and cheaper. The conventional method today used to generate energy is through water turbine. This technology uses a high volume of water in order to provide power in a small city. Whilst a nuclear power can help to generate power for many big cities. Second is nuclear fuel that is used in space ships and rockets, it allows one to travel at a very high speed. Many countries invest a lot in space exploration as it has become important enough for human race to know the universe they live in.

In conclusion, although the possession of nuclear weapon creates a threat amongst humans, the advantages that come along with it like affordable electricity and the powerful fuel overshadows its disadvantage.