In some area of the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion on this

As the curfew policy on teenagers is imposed in some places of the US, I totally agree with this policy in that it protect a majority of juveniles' safety in this country, even with the cost of losing freedom at nights.

To begin with, not every place in US is safe for teenagers. As we are searching the crime rate on the app "Zillow", the rates vary significanly by different regions. If the teenagers living in the high crime rate area go out at night alone, they would be more easily harmed by others no matter young or old. Besides, the Amber Alert, alarmed every one with cellphones if a single boy or girl missed or kidnaped anywhere of the US. The protection of the young people is always the first concern in this country.

Additionaly, as the Amber Alert warning us, not only the young people get lost in the high crime area, but also it is a national issue of juveniles' safety that all the individuals living in US should take responsibilities. Thus curfew policy will help to protect the youth efficiently as most of them are safe at schools in the day. The teenagers would have more security assurance.

Furthermore, curfew is not only a protection of youth, but also a good chance improve the family relationship not matter at home or accopanied with adults mainly from their families. Parents after work at night would have more time to communicate with their children. They could got out togehter for fun instead of the children going out alone.

In all, in the US, I totally agree with this curfew policy on children in that the young generation would be more safe at night. Moreover, this is also a family time for them.