Some believe that pupils should be given less homework others say the opposite What is your opinion

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that students should not spend all their time doing homework at their homes while others emphasize that pupils should be given more assignments to do. In my opinion, teachers should give an adequate amount of time to students for reviewing their class lessons and students will certainly have some time left to enjoy their hobbies.

On the one hand, schoolchildren are expected to study after school in order to keep up with their classes. This can be only done by giving assignments to students. As a result, it will develop his skills and abilities in academic subjects such as mathematics, science, foreign languages, and others. Moreover, the concepts of these subjects require practice and time to build and gain knowledge among the children. For instance, if they do not review their class activities daily, there may be a high chance that they will forget what is taught in the past classes and get lost for the next lessons. Consequently, it affects their academic performance while giving their exams.

On the other hand, if students do not have time to enjoy their leisure activities such as playing sports, watching TV, and recreation activities like art and music. It will affect their overall development. Because of school’s workload pupils may not be able to enjoy the leisure activities. Subsequently, it will give them stress and a lack of social ability.

In conclusion, in my view, I believe doing homework is a vital role in a student’s life. However, there needs to be a balance between studying at home and other activities to make sure that children shall develop an overall personality, physically and mentally.