Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

It is a common practice to receive a book report or an assignment from school. However, many people opine that students should not be burdened with these extra studywork while others believe that it is necessary. I am strongly in favor of former view.

Children today are involved in lot more exrta curricular activities apart from studying. In other words, not every child is interested in bookish knowledge, some acquire talents for other skills such as dancing or music, which can be identified only if he or she gets enough time to devote to these activities. However, sometimes too much homework can be an obstacle. Thus, it is advisable for the teachers to teach most part of syllabus in class and avoid bugeoing students with extra work.

On the other hand, to achieve perfection in any area practice is a must. Therefore, a homework after a lecture will serve as an extra exercise for the pupils. It will also be helpful in polishing their capabilities. For instance, a paper on a specific topic will enhance their reasearch work or a group project will provide them with the opportunity to learn co-ordination. Hence, a moderate amount of after school study is no harm.

In conclusion, despite the necessicity of a homework cannot be avoided compeletly, care should be taken by teachers as well as parents that a child is able to cope up all the activities that he or she is willing to fulfill. In my opinion, pupils should be given enough practice exercises at home for better understanding rather than burdening them with loads of homework and consequently allowing them to discover their actual interests