Many people say that movies and TV programs affect us negatively while others say that they are two influential and useful media for us. How do movies and TV affect us?

In recent years, there has been a major advancement in entertainment industry. Some individuals opine that films and TV shows have detrimental impacts while others consider it a persuasive yet beneficial medium of information. This essay will further discuss how the media has influenced the society in detail.

It is easy to understand why these platforms are considered harmful impositions. Firstly, a great amount of time is devoted in watching movies and television as they have become a widely acceptable activity to spare free time. For example, youngsters today have a set routine to watch movies on every weekends. Because of this, less time is spend with other family members and indulging in social activities has become a rare instance which, in turn creates communication gap among a family unit.

Secondly, an increased amount of screen will inevitably harm ones health. In other words, vision impairment and obesity are a few associated adverse events of constant gazing on digital screen.

Despite these disadvantages there are certain advantages of watching films and serials. As some entertainment source is required to distract a busy mind from whole day of work and an ease access to movies owning to advanced internet facilities has made it convinent for everyone to utilise them as a way to light the mood. Moreover, various talent shows like indian idol and super dancer, provide a chance to aspiring individuals to broadcast their talents on TV reality shows. Watching such shows will motivate more and more youngsters to develop their area of interest with confidence. Hence, allocating a fixed amount of time for cinema and sitcoms can be proved to be fruitful.

In summary, it can be reiterated that althought media has a malicious impact on society as well as individuals, its judicious implementation will have favourable impacts.