Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the skyrocketing population, it has become mandatory for nations to have state of the art medical infrastructure. Therefore, most people believe that governments should increase their focus on improving their health facility rather than investing in other fields. I concur with this statement and will elaborate my views further in the below paragraphs.

Undoubtedly, it is a key responsibility of any government to provide to the need of their citizens basic healthcare requirements. This is necessary because a lot of them especially in underdeveloped and developing nations, suffer drastically due to the lack of proper treatment while others face challenges due to the unavailability of a professional healer. Subsequently, it becomes the duty of the state officals to appoint doctors and nurses appropriately, meanwhile taking care of the funding as well. To corroborate further, considering the case of countries with overpopulation like India, a simple bedding or a private hospice facility is a hard nut to crack. Hence, it is extremely imperative for such nation to channel their money towards this field.

It is crucial that the government starts funding their hospitals and pharmacies above all other ventures. Contributing in sectors like Information technology, nuclear or petroleum industry seems a waste of tax money as these innovations not only harms the existence of mankind but also deteriorates earth like a silent killer. Instead, investments in technologies to develop a cancer drug or to combat deadly viruses seems more preferable. After all a country’s economy largly depends on its healthy manpower.

In conclusion, it is evident for the politicians to keep their labs, research centres and hospitals at a top most priority while deciding a budget, as it is an essential pillar to stay viable in the market.