Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The increased number of abortions in the past few years has sparked a debate among the individuals. Many believe that abortion should be legal while others deny it completely. I, personally favor the former view. This essay will discuss both the sides of argument in detail and provide justification to my perspective.

In the turbulent times of today, it becomes difficult for people to take responsibility of an extra child. The family budget is disrupted, if a third or fourth unplanned pregnancy knocks the door of an ambitious career oriented couple. In such scenarios, a legal abortion could be a relief.

From the viewpoint of economy, a nation's increasing population can become an obstacle in its growth. For example, during corona virus pandemic, the Indian medical system failed to provide the necessary facilities to their patients due to less medical supplies compared to its population. To avoid such circumstances, the population control is vital and classifying abortion a crime free activity will contribute to the betterment of the country indirectly.

On the other hand, some people believe that aborting a child is unethical and against the moral beliefs. It certainly seems that, killing an infant before it is born is cruel on the part of humanity. However, some suggests that to control childbirth, procedures like vasectomy and hysterectomy could be performed. Although, these surgeries are a silver bullet to the problem but they are expensive and risky.

In conclusion, even though abortion is immoral and murdering a child before its birth is inhumane; it should be made legal because if the child is born in unwilling situation, its future may be compromised and it might be the burden to the society as well.