Some people think that older employees contribute most to the success of a company. Others think that younger people play a more vital role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Employees are the most vital part of a prominent organization. However, the age group of the staff is a debatable matter. Most people believe that a diverse work experience of an old employee is essential while others prefer youngsters as they are more convenient with technology. This essay will discuss both the views in detail.

It is a true fact that, a certain practical knowledge comes only through the work experience. When an individual spends most part of his life devoting to a company, he clearly is more aware of all the aspects of the work that he has performed. This allows him to be an expert in troubleshooting and makes him wise enough to make crucial decisions which a young person might hesitant to make. Therefore, it is important for a firm to keep some of its old partners for a word of advice in the time of need.

On the other hand, after reaching a certain age people become lethargic and prone to illness and during such circumstances an office will require the young and dynamic workforce. These people in their late twenties and thirties are filled with innovative ideas and are technologically sound. These qualities in employees are necessary for a business to stay in market. For instance, trainees in our office can complete a report in much less time than the experienced ones, as they are familiar with software applications like Microsoft word, excel and others of that ilk. Because of these reasons, it is suggested to employ young adults in majority.

In conclusion, despite it is fruitful to employ young people compared to old persons but, a certain percentage of both are required to maintain and run a business successfully, in my opinion.