Some people think that older employees contribute most to the success of a company. Others think that younger people play a more vital role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Employees are the most vital part of a prominent organization. However, the age group of the staff is a debatable issue. Most people believe that a diverse work experience of an old employee is essential while others prefer youngsters as they are more convenient with technology. This essay will discuss both the views in detail.

It is a true that, certain practical knowledge comes only through years of work. When an individual spends most part of his life devoting to a company, he clearly is more aware of all the aspects of the job that he has performed. This makes him a subject matter expert. Consequently, it makes him wise enough to take crucial decisions that a youngster might be unsure to make. Hence, it is important for a firm to keep some of its old partners for a word of advice in the time of need.

On the other hand, senior staff becomes lethargic and prone to illness and during such circumstances an office will require the young and dynamic workforce. The young adults are filled with innovative ideas and are technologically sound. These qualities in them are necessary to complete the office tasks fast and with accuracy. For instance, trainees in our office can complete a report in much less time and with minimum errors, than the experienced ones, as they are familiar with software applications like Microsoft word, excel and others of that ilk. Because of these reasons, it is suggested to employ young adults in large proportions.

In conclusion, despite it is fruitful to employ young people compared to old persons, a specific percentage of both are required to maintain and run a business successfully, in my opinion.