Positive News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Graphical depiction of news stories on television as well as newspapers is a common practice nowadays. Many people believe that a story with its relative image is more effective compared to a mundane paragraph of words and I strongly concur with this statement. This essay will further elaborate my viewpoint in detail

Reading each and every word of a news article is a tedious and time consuming activity. In addition, everyone in this turbulent society is busy maintaining a work life balance So, reading a cover story or a news report seems a daunting task. For instance, in older days people used to devote special hours to read news and listen to the radio for the important information but this is not the case anymore. However introducing some pictures and describing statistics in the form of charts and diagrams could make the news a bit exciting

The advancement of technology has made the news world more fascinating than ever. When a newspaper describes an article with an image, it attracts more readers Moreover, news channels have an added benefit of using audio visuals and thus emphasizing on more important event become an easy task. For example, the demographics of covid 19 positive patients are displayed in the foon of tables and graphs rather than lengthy reports. The impact of these huge figures of increasing cases is more effective in generating seriousness among the people around the world.

All in all, in my opinion a description of a news event along with some virtual pictures makes it more captivating. This will lures more people to focus on news and helpful in spreading awareness regarding day to day events occurring in their surroundings as well as in the world.