News series on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

In the contemporary era, the audience finds the visuals more appealing. A group of people believes that a pictorial depiction has more impact than words in the representation of an event. This essay will illustrate my opinion and mention the reasons that why images are an integral part of the news story.

To commence, pictures are the mode to prove the genuinity of the event. Audiences can easily get assured by viewing the visuals of a story or an event. People believe in what they see and can co-relate. For example, during the Covid 19 Pandemic lockdown, videos, and pictures were circulated by media to display the actual situation around the world that helps to aware people. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates how the pictures are crucial to due to which audience get convinced through pictures or images.

Furthermore, most of the times people prefer to understand the story by viewing pictures as due to the hectic schedule they do not read a complete article in a newspaper or magazine. Also, it is easy for readers of any age group to grasp the series of events via images. To illustrate, in a news article related to the stock market, people can easily acknowledge the rise and fall of shares and the trend of the market by observing the graphs and visualization of data. Therefore, the afore-mentioned reasons substantiate the pictorial depiction of a news story makes it simpler to perceive.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed that not only stories accompanied by the pictures attract the reader's attention but also reduce their complexity and make them elementary. Apart from this, images justify the news article for the audience and provide a clear layout, and help them in better conception.