Should the international community do more to tackle the threat of global warming? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Global warming is undoubtedly a major global concern today. I concur with the statement that the international community should make more efforts towards solving these problems rather than accepting and living with it. This essay will elaborate my perspective in detail.

The depletion of ozone layer is the main reason for global warming and consequently leading to a series of unprecedented events which results in a major climate change. The emission of carbon resulting in disruption of these protective atmospheric layers is a contribution from technologies used all over the world. Hence, the collaborative ventures among international bodies is a mandate to tackle such issues. The developed nations, for example, can utilise their savants and scientists to invent environment friendly technologies, like usage of solar panels to generate energy, and share them with developing countries at lower rates to encourage its usage.

Another solution is to save what is left. In other words taking care of natural resources and using renewable sources of energy is a second road to consider. For instance, growing more trees can help curb these problems, but planting a tree or a garden is not a solution. However a large scale project involving activities like forests restoration and green infrastructure is likely to contribute significantly if such practices are accepted across the borders.

All in all, it is clear that there is no silver bullet to these burning issues. Certainly, a joint venture and more effective international policies are yet to be implemented to gain the fruitful results in the future to deal with the threats of global warming and its dangerous repercussions.