Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Good parenting requires a great deal of effort from an individual. Therefore, many opine that all the young adults should be taught, how to be a good parent, in the schools. However, I disgree with this opinion and this essay will elaborate it further.

Parenting demands lot of determination and consistancy. To achieve a sense of responsibility and a certain knowledge of caregiving a definite level of life experience is vital in an individual's life. Clearly, a school student would lack such experience. In addition, burgeoning a child with one more subject would be unreasonable. For instance, at the age of deciding a career or a future interest, a child would be caught up in learning serious moral values.

On the other hand, many people believe that parenting skills should be taught in schools. Advocates of this perspective suggests that if a teenager is taught about skills like punctuality, sense of control and others of that ilk, it would be easier for them to raise their progeny. A child can learn skills like honesty, transperacy, problem-solving ability, respecting others and more, along with studying in school. For example, conducting various projects and presentations involving case studies to explain these skills in detail would be helpful.

Nevertheless, accommodating these learnings would lead to increased study hours. This in turn would effect a child's routine eventually. In order to learn a future skill which may or may not be useful, posing a child's childhood at stake seems unreasonable.

In conclusion, becoming a good parent is an innate quality and an ability learned from life lessons. So, teaching children, how to become a parent at school level is not great recommendation according to my viewpoint.