Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing the newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

Today, many individuals prefer to read the news or collect information browsing through the internet, resulting in a fading future of the newspapers and magazines. Certainly, digital media have some perk but, I completely disagree with the fact that this raising popular trend will make the newspapers and magazines obsolete. This essay will discuss my argument further in detail.

Undoubtedly, surfing news updates on a mobile or a laptop is convenient, cost-effective and up to date. It is tedious to carry the newspaper or a magazine while travelling but, a handy cell phone or a device like kindle would provide same reading experience with less discomfort. Secondly, these gadgets are multi-purpose and there is no need to pay any extra money to download a news app or search an article, however, a fashion magazine or a science direct would sometimes cost a fortune. Lastly, these websites constantly get updated with the current news which is highly appealing.

Nevertheless, there are some downsides of using the internet too often. Firstly, with so much information sometimes it becomes hard to relay on a particular article. The verification of news becomes a requirement and consequently time consuming. Secondly, the screen time devoted to these digital gadgets increases which causes harm to eyesight.

On the other hand, reading a book or a periodical provides a sense of concentration. Also, the facts and figures written in them are true and corroborated with the tangible evidences. In addition, it is easy to ask the author or an editor to elaborate on their writing and learn some great information with their help which is not the case with web browsing.

In conclusion, it is true that the technology has take over the world of journalism but, it does not mean that the need of newspapers, periodicals, journals and magazines have to see an end.