Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Urbanization have had a lot of detrimental impacts on the mankind over the past decade. One such associated adverse event is the massive production of waste materials. This essay will further discuss why is it happening and provide possible solutions to tackle this problem.

To begin with, a surge in population with careless atittudes towards materialistic things has contributed on large scale in generating rubbish. Due to this, the value of essential items such as food and clothes have been reduced drastically, which has led to the trend of throwing away perfectly good products rather than using it judiciously. To cite an example, a fabric bought for one special occassion is not worn second time by wealthy people and instead of donating it they throw it away. Whats more, the increased consumption of packaged goods has led to massive utilization of plastic materials, which are difficult to dispose. Because of these reasons, a huge pile of garbage and dump pits have become a common site and consequently, headache for the government officials.

Nevertheless, an appropriate enforcement of laws and rules can still change the scenario gradually. To tackle the situation, the government can impose rules and collect fine from people those are using non-biodegradable packing materials. In addition, provisions shall be made by the cleaning authorities to introduce an effective garbage disposal system and educate people to use it as well. For instance, recently the prime minister of India Mr. Narendra Modi has implemented a scheme where a person is bound to seperate wet waste from dry waste before discarding it. In doing so, the dry waste can be sent directly for recycling while wet waste can be channeled to bio-waste disposal facilities.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that more waste is being produce than ever, owing to the reckless attitudes of the people of throwaway society. However, interference of political parties in this matter is necessary to handle such global issues.