Some people argue that sports are essential for us. Others think of sports as an activity for leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports have existed in our lives forever. It is usually considered as an activity to spend some free time, however, others argue that sports are crucial. This essay will discuss both views further in detail and explain my reasons to support the former view.

Sport enthusiasts have varied reasons to support their argument. It, definitely, teach the importance of team building, improves leadership skills and of course helps to stay physically fit. These learnings not only help individuals in various aspects of their present lives, but also are useful in dealing with future endeavors. For instance, in India athletes are always given first preference for a government job opening owing to their abilities of handling situation on the playground. The more serious the sport becomes, the more importance it will gain.

On the contrary, others completely oppose the necessity of sport in a regular life. They feel that sports is a way of passing the leisure time. From playing golf to badminton or games like table tennis and basket ball, all are considered as a means of time-lapse. Especially, for the rich people winning a game of squash in a club is not considered an achievement but a well-spent Sunday brunch. Thus, in most scenarios, a sports event may play a role of entertainment rather than a serious venture.

In conclusion, although sports provide a lot of life lessons not only to keep humans healthy, but also to teach morale and values, it somewhere lacks to gain the importance in their daily routine. So most people, including me, would always consider it a past-time activity.