Some people believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Language plays a key role in every child’s growing years. It is always debatable to decide at what age a school should introduce children to various languages. In my opinion, learning a different speech at a later period in life seems more beneficial.

Some people suggest that, students should start attending language classes at an early age. According to them, young minds are capable of grasping plethora of knowledge very quickly and efficiently. Regardless of the specifics, they will be able to acquire the information easily as their brains are developing and have a lot of room for adapting to new things. For example, most kids in India are fluent in approximately three languages just after initiating their academic years. However, in an early phase of schooling, a pupil is pre-occupied with a lot of changes.

There are a number of important subjects that students have to prioritize. While they are already struggling with their lessons, burdening them with learning a mandatory universal language, like English seems unethical. In such circumstances, if they are exposed to two or three different languages at the same time, it may not only baffle them, but also impair their abilities to acquire the basic knowledge. Therefore, it is crucial to give attention to the classes like maths or science which are vital for their fundamental development.

In conclusion, it is a necessary to learn one or two languages but burgeoning young ones with foreign languages with no realistic advantage is unjust. Instead focus on more important aspects of learning should be the focal point for every educational institute.