Some people believe that traditional music album and single consumption is vital for the music industry. On the other hand, others think that digital streaming and downloading play bigger roles.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Music is one of the popular art form nowadays. Certainly, online platforms has contributed largely to this popularity but some people opine that traditional music albums and solo compositions are still essential for music industries. This essay will discuss both views and provide evidence as to why downloading and digital streaming are essential to music industries.

Social platforms and digital media provide numerous advantages. Firstly, the outreach of musicians towards their audience becomes simple. For instance, a music video on YouTube or Instagram will facilitate an artist to acquire information regarding their fan following. Secondly, companies investing fortune in these songs are gaining profits owing to digital streaming and pubilicity through internet. A music launch before movie release is a tangible evidence for this.

On the flip side, making a music album and releasing it in a compact disc from is old school. However, few years earlier this was the most practiced way of preserving music and many famous songs are still available in those forms but the latest advances in technology has made this conventinal method obsolete. Also, these ways jeoparadise with the singers artistic abilities sometimes and the risk of infringement is a constant danger. Recently, an old playback singer claimed that a student has stolen his tunes, but lack of proof rendered the artist helpless to prove it.

In conclusion, with the advancement of technology, clearly the contribution of social media in growth of music industry is unavoidable and the traditional methods do have many disadvantages online platforms.