Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people

believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people,

however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points

of view and give your own opinion.

Popularity of aggressive online games and dark movies has hiked recently. As believed by some the genre of these media are detrimental on community and they should be prohibited, while others consider them a mere relaxing activity with fun. I certainly opine that it is a negative trait and should not be promulgated. This essay will discuss both the views and explain why it is not a good idea to incorporate violence on digital platforms.

Children are the evident users of video games. It is very malicious that at a very young age they are exposed to games and movies containing guns and deadly weapons. Moreover, their minds grasp easily whatever they watch. Inspired from such evil contents many juveniles have been reported as felons. For instance, a software developer in her twenties had developed an online game which required the players to cut their wrists if they were unable to finish the game. The game claimed to take lives of many people and it was later banned by the government.

On the other hand, some individuals think that a violent picture or a gun fight in computer game provides them a relaxing effect. For example a game named PUBG has widespread players around the globe and is connecting people through game, providing a fun way to utilize free time. Also, various fights like sword fight or archery are some simple harmless sports involving a violent act yet safe and soothing. Moreover, if movies are made without villain and hero’s fighting scene, then it will be less entertaining to watch.

All in all, cinemas and computer games with vicious contents are harmful but it is inevitable to eradicate the violence completely from the digital medias as they are need to provide fun element. So it is advisable to keep a watch on how much amount of brutality is been watched and check if there are any platforms that require any restrictions.