Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In present age, global warming and unpredictable environmental catastrophes are burgeoning issues worldwide. There has been a debate among people whether, taking care of mother nature is the duty of rich countries or global participation is equally important. Personally speaking, i would say both arguments have validity, but i would lean towards the latter.

Vigilant participation of developed nations in combating climate change is need of the hour. Preserving nature demands a lot of financial investments, therefore it becomes necessary for wealthy nations to put forward the efforts. For instance, recently Japan was successful in developing a terrace garden on a corporate office which was designed to harvest rain water simultaneously. Such tangible evidences will encourage other nations to step up to save their lands.

Despite the fact that, preserving the natural resources is a nations responsibility, a global input is an inevitable requirement. Taking the example of glaciers on the north pole, the melting of ice due to depleting ozone layer may pose a risk of heavy floods and raising sea level, which is detrimental to environment irrespective of any geographical location. We cannot deny that, majority of public are unaware of the consequences of their irresponsible activities that harm the atmosphere. Hence, government all over the world should participate in saving the environment and further pass on the laws and guidelines for public to follow.

In conclusion, although for economical stable nations conserving nature can be a priority, what I believe is that a joint venture among continents would be more effectual in saving the nature from an apocalypse.