Some people say that nowadays there is less communication between family members. Do you agree or disagree? Give relevant examples from your experience.

Most people argue that day to day conversations among members of a family are reducing drastically. I concur with this statement. Further, the below paragraphs will discuss my viewpoint and provide explaination to why is this happening and what can be done about this situation.

In modern society, everyone is coerced to eam a living, providing minimal time to devote to his or her family. Parents have to leave their young ones with paid caregivers. For example, a recent study shows that there is a 30% surge in day schools and creche facilities in the last few years. Because of this, children get less attention from their progenitors which leads to communication gap among them.

The influence of western culture and implementation of nuclear family system has made matters worse. In older times, people used to live in joint families and had important discussions during lunch and dinners. However, this site is difficult to witness these days. Consequently, there is a downfall in social interaction among relatives.

To tackle these issues, simple efforts from individuals are required. Firstly, either a parent or a grandparent should be present with their young ones all the time and preach them importance of togetherness. Secondly, a regular group event like a vacation or a holiday should be planned often to keep a family unit closer and cultivate a loving bond.

In conclusion, it is true that more and more people are becoming distant from their family members with the changing lifestyles and adapting foreign cultures. It is advisable to take appropriate measures to solve such problems before it is too late.