Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

As our world becoming increasingly globalized, household and industrial waste have been increased these days which sparked heating debate between people. While there are two main reasons of producing the high amount of garbage, this essay will discuss possible solutions to tackle this significant issue.

One of the major reason associated with production of large garbage is the rapidly increasing population. Due to higher population, people are producing a significant amount of waste which is quite detrimental to environment as well as people's physical health. This will directly lead to land and atmospheric pollution. For example, this extreme pollution can lead to severe health problems such as respiratory disease. Another potential cause of high littering is lack of awareness and less attention to environment effects. Some people are not aware about the adverse effect of throwing garbage and they will deliberately litter around without the knowledge of serious consequences. However, this major issue can only be solved if more strict legislations will be implemented by the authorities.

There are multiple potential solutions to deal with ongoing concern. Firstly, implementing strict regulation will certainly help in reduction of the extremely higher waste. For example, if government put hefty amount of penalties who intentionally throw rubbish, there would be significant improvement

in situation. Another possible remedy government can introduce is the establishment of newer garbage bins at close destinations. This will allow public to throw garbage in the dust bins instead of keeping with them. Therefore, if all these actions would follow by the people, world can see the greater improvement in downward trend of rubbish.

In conclusion, although heavy population and lack of awareness are potential causes of higher waste, more stringent rules will certainly change the mentality of public. The more people are educated about environment effect, less would litter.