Some people believe that family is more important than friends. What do you think?

Human companionship is an essential requirement in an individual's life However, it is arduous to decide whether family is more important than a friend and vice versa In my opinion, family is more important than friends

It is easy to understand why people usually give importance to their parents Firstly, there is a strong bond of faith and belief among the members of a family Either it be a loving grandparent or an elder sibling, it feels safe to discuss the most confidential details of life without the fear of them using it as a means of gossip. Secondly, a guardian will usually be willing to make sacrifices for their loved ones. Undoubtedly, a mother would starve herself to feed her child. Therefore, it is important to value a caring and nurturing environment provided by the homemakers and relatives

On the flip side, there are some advantages as well as disadvantages of depending on friends. Having colleagues and acquaintances is inevitable Making contacts and connections with them makes our work life and social life much better Despite the necessity of these people in our life, it is equally important to keep in mind that not all the people around us are dependable and trustworthy Moreover, friendship has become a means of duping individuals For instance, a recent study shows that more and more youngsters prefer to spent time alone rather than going out and making friends owing to trust issues Thus, it is advisable to choose friends wisely

In summary, although friends play an essential part in a person's life, family members deserve the importance. Because, in future friends may change according to needs but family members will always be there for our support