In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Why do you think these books and Tv shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?I

Nowadays, books and television are replete with vicious contents. In my opinion, watching movies and reading novels filled with criminal contents are detrimental to society as well as an individual. This essay will discuss why this genre of entertainment has gained popularity and its repercussions on modern world.

First of all, crime is always fascinating and intriguing. A crime novel is ought to bound a reader with its twisting and thrilling story plot. Also, a romantic novel with same stories has made them boring, leading public to opt for crime over them. On other hand, numbers of crimes have increased a lot recently, which inspires the filmmakers to show the reality on digital platforms for awareness among people. For instance, TV shows like crime patrol, which are based on real-life incidents of crime activity, are quiet in-demand.

Many crime fiction movies and sitcoms are surely fun to watch. But the negative consequence of this entertainment is inevitable. A large number of populations around the globe are sadistic and depressed; and this brutal content would leave psychological impacts on their brain and impair their thinking ability. Moreover, people are inspired by the ideas put forward by books and shows, which they used to commit a felony and in turn a surge in overall criminal activities.

All in all, it is factual that the popularity of crime novels and cinemas has increased over few years but it is certainly having a bad effect on public. I opine that people should be encouraged to watch less sad content and focus on light entertaining shows