Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays it is obvious for people to own a branded piece of clothing in their wardrobes. Most individuals these days give importance to what they wear. This essay will discuss whether it is a superior or an inferior quality along with various factors contributing to this trend.

The dazzle of fashion industry has cored the sophisticated community to dress-up lavishly. Every mall or a shop round the corner is stuffed with varieties of fascinating fabrics. Moreover, marketing and publicity of clothes has increased widely over the period of time, making easy public access of these materials. These store owners, in-lieu of making profits, dope the naïve public, which is certainly a bad trait. For example, clothes on sale are generally misfit or out dated, but because they are on sale public buys it.

Most people emphasis on brand name. It is no news that brands like Adidas, puma and others of that ilk has gain popularity rapidly. Non-branded clothes might be better in quality compared to the branded ones, but the latter will be sold first because of the brand label it caters. For instance, a dress worn by a famous model would be expensive than the actual cost of the fabric as it belongs to a fashion house probably in Milan or Paris. Spending lots of money on clothes for the brand name and compromising with the quality are certainly malicious to individuals as well as society. It strips off the people from the finances which could Have been used for other important things, rather than purchasing a flamboyant outfit.

In conclusion, wasting money of too many clothes just for fashion and show off is unnecessary. This needless expenditure should be controlled for its devious impacts.