in the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.Do you agree or disagree?

A world tour has always been a dream for many people and it is unlikely that they would ever give up travelling to other countries. I strongly disagree with the aforementioned statement and this essay will describe why the trend of, visiting places in one's own country, will not gain popularity over the time.

Firstly, a holiday is ought to provide fun and relaxation. People tend to find a place far away from their routine life. A beach house or a hotel room with scenic atmosphere near hillside is impossible to find in every country. Moreover, the mother nature is full of surprises and it accomodates a large variety of beautiful natural phenomenas like northern lights in Finland or an erupting volcano, which are worthy to explore. Ofcourse, initially due to financial constraints a person might opt for a local trip but eventually his desires to make an international vacation would be inevitable.

On the other hand, this travelling pattern could disrupt economy, impact communities and cultural amalgamations. The decline in international travel will leave a negative effect on airlines as well as cruise industry, consequently impacting economy. In addition, the huge part of society, across the globe, depending on tourism for their livelihood will have to face devious repercussions. Also, the spread of traditions and different cultures among people would be compromised. For example, a Kutchi traditional blanket, handmade by a local is world famous today owing to its sale to international visitors. If these visits are decreased, local traditions may not get recognised and fade away easily, causing a financial drawback to locals and indirectly to country's economy.

All in all, it is mandatory to keep the business of international tourism alive in future as there might be few detrimental impacts on the society as well as individuals.