Some people believe that it is better to get advice from old people compared to young people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is a general notion that seeking an advice from an old person is much more appropriate than to rely on opinions of youngsters. However, I personally disagree with this view. This essay will discuss my perspective further in detail.

To begin with, in this fast paced world it is customary to stay updated with current modifications. Youngsters today, with the help of internet and tech-savvy attitude, are able to achieve all the recent ongoing on their finger tips allowing them to analyze the situations promptly and provide a fruitful advice. Secondly, over the time, the intelligent quotient of an individual has drastically increased. People are now aware of lots of things which did not even existed in older days for instance, digital money. Therefore, in present scenario, consulting a young adult seems a wise decision as they acquire more knowledge in most areas.

On the other hand, it is no news that the vast majority of young people nowadays fail to understand the moral values. Undoubtedly, they require assistance of an elder parent or a grandparent to guide through such difficulties in life. However, most of the times the generation gap between the young and the old create more difficulties and misunderstandings rather than solving the issue. In such times asking help from a professional is a better option.

In addition, there are more than enough savants and psychological experts in the society to provide such guidance, rendering the necessity of older people obsolete. A recent study shows that more and more adults today are indulging in therapy sessions than ever before.

In conclusion, despite all the experience and knowledge that old people cater, their advice might not be much of a help in this turbulent society and thus, asking for advice from young people is better in my opinion.