It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best for the individual and for society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

Nowadays, marriage is no more a priority for people yet, it is believed that getting married by the age of thirty is beneficial to both individuals as well as society. I strongly agree with the statement and this essay will discuss why a person should tie a knot in his/her late twenties.

Marriage demands maturity, understanding, compromises and adjustments. Between the years of 25 to 30, a person experiences many life lessons, which makes them mature enough to take responsibility along with important lifelong decisions related to the family. Moreover, career-oriented Males and females, have established their career and are ready to settle with their soulmates by this age. Biologically, for women, it becomes difficult to conceive a child after she turns 30 years old, which in turn results in some hormonal imbalances and health issues. For instance, famous actresses are well known for adoption and surrogacy as they are unfit for childbirth owing to hormonal deficiencies- a repercussion of late wed-lock.

A successful courtship leads to a happy family. The community will be steeped with contended people if the wedding between two life partners is conducted at an appropriate age. To corroborate it, in a place like India, where marriages are not about two individuals but, it is about two families indulging in the relationship and celebrating the event to the utmost excitement. Although the open-mindedness of the modern world has allowed youngsters to have a long-term relationship or live-in relationship, the breakups of this lifestyle leave single lonely and depressed individuals resulting in a sad society.

All in all, in my opinion, motivating men and women to settle down by the age of 30 is not a bad notion. This will contribute to a happy individual and a joyful society.